Committee on Transportation Communications (TransComm)

AASHTO Liaison
Maggie Kasperski, Marketing & Communications Manager

2017 TransComm Skills Contest Winners

Congratulations to the winners of TransComm’s 2017 skills contest. Awards were presented at the 2017 TransComm meeting in Denver, Colorado. Below are the winning entries.

Division 1: Excel Awards
Division 2: Publications (Print and Electronic)
Division 3: Advertising
Division 4: Special Events
Division 5: Video Production
Division 6: Writing
Division 7: Issues and Crisis Management Communication
Division 8: Graphic Design
Division 9: Website and Technology
Division 10:
Division 11: Individual Awards
  • Spirit of TransComm: Brian Williamsen, Illinois
  • Vanguard: Fay Fleming, Missouri
  • PR Pro of the Year: Karen Orthon, Texas
  • Founder’s Award: N/A
  • Special Recognition Award: N/A